Home » 14 MPs vying for 10 ministerial portfolios!

14 MPs vying for 10 ministerial portfolios!


The appointment of 10 Cabinet ministerial portfolios is being delayed due to the nomination of 14 MPs for these positions, it was reported.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna, which has the majority in the government, has recommended the names of 10 senior MPs to the President for vacant Cabinet positions.

However, it is reported that the Presidential Secretariat has not yet agreed to appoint two of them.

Meanwhile, MPs Duminda Dissanayake, Vajira Abeywardena, A.L.M. Athaullah and Jeevan Thondaman who represent the parties that support the government have also been promised ministerial posts.

Accordingly, the Cabinet appointments have been delayed continuously since 14 candidates have been proposed for the 10 vacant ministerial positions.


Leave a Comment

To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture.
You can enter the Tamil word or English word but not both
Anti-Spam Image