Home » India – SL to jointly host 2026 T20 World Cup

India – SL to jointly host 2026 T20 World Cup


The upcoming cycle of the ICCs Future Tours Program has been announced and features five major ICC events, starting with the Cricket World Cup next year in India.

West Indies and the USA will host the T20 World Cup in 2024, which will be followed by the return of the Champions Trophy in 2025 to be hosted by Pakistan.

India and Sri Lanka will jointly host the T20 World Cup in 2026 and the FTP cycle will be rounded off by the Cricket World Cup in South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia in 2027.

The white-ball bilateral and tri-series will have high stakes as they will count towards the respective team’s rankings, which in turn will help decide which teams will qualify for ICC events.

(Excerpts from ICC)


Leave a Comment

To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture.
You can enter the Tamil word or English word but not both
Anti-Spam Image