Home » John, Navin, Daya & ASP in new governor list?

John, Navin, Daya & ASP in new governor list?


Discussions are being held these days regarding the appointment of new governors to 5 provinces of the island, reports say.

Accordingly, a discussion between President Ranil Wickramasinghe and leading figures of the Sri Lanka Podujana Party (SLPP) is to be held this week, reports add.

It is said that new governors are to be appointed to the Western, North-Western, Sabaragamuwa, Eastern and Northern provinces while the governors of Uva, Southern, Northern and Central provinces are to remain unchanged.

Among the names suggested by the UNP are John Amaratunga, Navin Dissanayake, Daya Gamage and A.S.P. Liyanage, sources say.


Leave a Comment

To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture.
You can enter the Tamil word or English word but not both
Anti-Spam Image