Home » Judgement in Jeyaraj Fernandopulle assasination today

Judgement in Jeyaraj Fernandopulle assasination today


The judgement of the case filed against three defendants including former Gampaha ASP Senarath Lakshman Coorey over the suicide bomb attack in which former Minister Jeyaraj Fernandopulle and others were killed will be delivered by Gampaha No (01) High Court Judge Sahan Mapa Bandara today (01).

The Attorney General filed indicted in the Gampaha High Court against former LTTE cadres Selvarajah Thirubakaran alias Morris, Thambaiah Prakash alias Dhanush and former Gampaha Assistant Superintendent of Police (ASP) Senarath Lakshman Coorey under 31 charges including killing 16 people including former minister Fernandopulle and attempting to kill 84 others by using a suicide bomber near the Weliveriya Kanthi Stadium on or around April 6, 2008.

Cassi Ratnam Pradeep, Mohammad Ali Hasan Hanzar, former Gampaha Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Hector Dharmasiri, former Gampaha Superintendent of Police (SP) Dinesh Karunanayake and others have testified in this trial.

The judgement of the case, which has been tried for many years under many High Court judges, is scheduled to be delivered today (01).


Leave a Comment

To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture.
You can enter the Tamil word or English word but not both
Anti-Spam Image