Home » SL Test squad named for Pakistan series

SL Test squad named for Pakistan series


An 18-member squad led by Dimuth Karunaratne has been named to take on Pakistan in a two-match Test series.

Sri Lanka Cricket said in a statement that the National Selection Committee selected the 18-member squad to take on the visiting Pakistan team.

The series will consist of two matches, which will be played under the ICC World Test Championship Cycle of 2021 – 2023.

The first test match will commence on Saturday at the Galle International Cricket Stadium.

Full squad:
1. Dimuth Karunaratne – Captain
2. Pathum Nissanka
3. Oshada Fernando
4. Angelo Mathews
5. Kusal Mendis
6. Dhananjaya de Silva
7. Kamindu Mendis
8. Niroshan Dickwella (Wk)
9. Dinesh Chandimal (Wk)
10. Ramesh Mendis
11. Maheesh Theekshana
12. Kasun Rajitha
13. Vishwa Fernando
14. Asitha Fernando
15. Dilshan Madushanka
16. Prabath Jayasuriya
17. Dunith Wellalage
18. Jeffrey Vandersay


Leave a Comment

To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture.
You can enter the Tamil word or English word but not both
Anti-Spam Image