Home » Sri Lanka – Asia’s cricket champions

Sri Lanka – Asia’s cricket champions


Sri Lanka won their sixth Asia Cup crown after beating Pakistan by 23 runs in the big final in Dubai yesterday (11th).
Put to bat first, Sri Lanka faced initial setbacks but a top knock of 71 runs off 45 balls by Bhanuka Rajapaksa helped them post a target of 171. Besides, Hasaranga also played a quick knock of 36 runs off 21 balls. Haris Rauf took three wickets for Pakistan while Shadab Khan, Naseem Shah, and Iftikhar Ahmed took one wicket each.
Chasing 171, Pakistan faced a regular fall of wickets as only Mohammad Rizwan could score big with 55 runs. Hasaranga claimed three wickets in one over, and Pramod Madushan claimed a career-best 4-34 to bowl out Pakistan for 147 in exactly 20 overs. Chamika Karunaratne and Maheesh Theekshana scalped two and one wicket, respectively. Man of the Match: Bhanuka Rajapaksa
Man of the Series: Wanindu Hasaranga De Silva


*Enter your name

*2 characters minimum.

Do not change these fields following

The post Sri Lanka – Asia’s cricket champions appeared first on LankaTruth.


Leave a Comment

To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture.
You can enter the Tamil word or English word but not both
Anti-Spam Image