Home » Two new ministries established

Two new ministries established


President Gotabhaya Rajapaksa on Thursday issued an extraordinary gazette notification establishing two new Ministries, that of Technology and Investment Promotion and the Ministry of Women and Child Affairs and Social Empowerment.

The Department of Registration of Persons, Department of Immigration and Emigration, Telecommunications Regulatory Commission of Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka Telecom Emergency Response, Sri Lanka Telecom, Colombo Lotus Tower, Standards Institution, Investment Promotion Board and 15 other statutory bodies and public corporations will come under the Technology and Investment Promotion Ministry.

The Ministry of Women and Child Affairs and Social Empowerment also includes Departments, Statutory Institutions and 15 Public Corporations, including the Women's Bureau, the Department of Probation and Child Care Services, the National Child Protection Authority, the Department of Samurdhi Development, the Department of Social Services, and the Kidney Fund.


Leave a Comment

To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture.
You can enter the Tamil word
Anti-Spam Image