Home » Weerawansa’s presidential journey commences with new alliance

Weerawansa’s presidential journey commences with new alliance


The new political alliance formed by Leader of the Jathika Nidahas Peramuna (National Freedom Front: NFF) Wimal Weerawansa is set to be launched this (04) afternoon at the National Youth Service Council premises, Maharagama, in the ex government minister’s latest move in his strategic journey of sitting on the throne which has been operational since way before 2019.

Nine political parties including Jathika Nidahas Peramuna led by Weerawansa, Pivithuru Hela Urumaya led by former Minister Udaya Gammanpila, Democratic Left Front led by former Minister Vasudeva Nanayakkara, Sri Lanka Communist Party, Lanka Samasamaja Party and Yuthukama National Movement have joined the new alliance.

The announcement of the name of this new alliance, its leadership board and the signing of its policy statement are set to be done today.



Leave a Comment

To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture.
You can enter the Tamil word or English word but not both
Anti-Spam Image